loveyoueverything

My First Post…

Posted on: September 18, 2011

Hi there,

Welcome to my blog. I’ve thought lots about writing a blog but found the idea quite intimidating. I wondered if anyone would want to read anything I had to write about and if they did, would they be interested in what they read? Receiving criticism is not something I am skilled to handle and the fear of being imperfect has lead me to be overly cautious in everything I do. I never put myself ‘out there’ to be judged creatively, just in case someone says ‘I didn’t think you were like that’, or worse, ‘I think you could do better’.

I realised that this was holding me back, that it was stopping me doing something that I wanted to do, so, I have decided to post anonymously. I don’t intend to promote this blog at all and I certainly do not intend to tell anyone I know about it. I am just going to do what I enjoy – write. I’m not brilliant, nowhere near and I don’t know if I have anything interesting to say but if you would like to stick around to see what happens, you would be very welcome. I have no idea what is coming so we will find out together!

Much love

Bx

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

