loveyoueverything

Me and Him.

Posted on: September 25, 2011

So, one thing I haven’t mentioned yet which is a pretty huge deal at the moment is that I’m planning a wedding! My other half proposed on our second anniversary and it was a complete surprise – believe me, it is so difficult to pull off a surprise for me as I’m well known for always spoiling them! He proposed in a beautifully thoughtful way and then took me shopping for the most beautiful engagement ring I’ve ever seen. I must have looked at it at least ten times a day since and just marvelled at how very lucky I am.

Now, I wanted to say a little bit about my other half. I wouldn’t be writing a blog if it wasn’t for him. He constantly encourages me to follow my dreams and encourages me to take steps which terrify me because he believes in me and what I could achieve if I just stopped panicking about what could go wrong.

It’s early days and far, far from being an interesting blog to visit – it’s more like a diary at the moment but each post is giving me more confidence and more inspiration to decide what this blog is going to be. My other half talks to me about my new blog daily, just like he talks to me about work, family, friends and whatever crazy thoughts I’m having that particular day. He takes time with me to understand me and to work through my crazy. I don’t know what I’d do without him sometimes. I still can’t believe that after 4 years of being together, I still get excited about coming home to see him and sitting at our kitchen table with a cup of tea (or glass of wine on tough days) and taking down the day together.

So, whatever this blog turns out to be, it’ll be down to him and his ideas, support and encouragement. He’s a budding photographer so I’m hoping that eventually I’ll be able to introduce some of his work to this blog and show people just what he’s capable of doing. Perhaps this blog could be about me and him and what our future holds.

Who knows.

Bx

2 Responses to "Me and Him."

Good that you have the support of your other half it will give you the confidence to carry on. x

Thank you so much, Anne – for your supportive words AND for being the very first person to comment on my blog 🙂 Hope to see you on here again. Bx

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

