loveyoueverything

Wedding Planning Part Two

Posted on: October 2, 2011

Yesterday I told you about planning for my ‘first’ wedding – you can read that post here. I’d now like to start telling you about my ‘second’ wedding. You’ll see from yesterday’s post that this is actually the same wedding I’m planning for but I’m very much in a separate second stage!!

So, when people ask if I have an idea in mind of how I’d like to look for my big day, I tend to tell them ‘more Audrey than Marilyn’. I’ve had a love of the 50s since I was little and it would be a dream to be able to incorporate some sort of 50s theme into the wedding. My betrothed, G, is an indie boy and so I’m forever trying to think of ways to incorporate his style into our wedding. The biggest gift I could give him would be to let him wear his Adidas trainers with his suit but so far, that decision has not been made! Instead, we plan to dress the guys in slim fitting black suits with skinny black ties. G was inspired by the lovely Jared Leto in the D&G advert (image below). Cue gasps of shock from the grandmothers who feel this does not bode well as black ties are for funerals! We’re moving past that for now…

I haven’t decided on a colour scheme yet. I love yellow, it makes me smile. It makes me think of sunflowers, sunshine and happiness. But it doesn’t feel right for a late August wedding. So I’m kind of thinking pale green now. I will make a decision once the bridesmaids start trying dresses on and I can see what suits them. I’m glad that I don’t feel too bridezilla about the whole colour scheme.

I found my dress at a beautiful store in Lichfield. I’m going to tell you more about that experience in a later post so make sure you check back here for dress news! I’m also going to tell you more about booking the delightful Cloggins aka The Wedding Reporter but again, that’s for another day!

For now, let’s all just enjoy the rest of this beautiful Sunday. The Goonies is on telly, the weather is lovely. Time for a glass of wine and a chill out on the sofa.

Much love

Bx

Sunflower Inspiration - Google images

Audrey Inspiration - From the film Funny Face

Suit inspiration - image from Google Images

4 Responses to "Wedding Planning Part Two"

How wonderful! I can’t wait to hear more about your dress! A I think you could make yellow work for late August just make sure they are flowers in season and not spring flowers. Also maybe pair it with choclate brown? That might go for August? I don’t know!
Xo
Sam

Hi Sam, thanks so much for your comment! I went to a Bridal Show today and spoke to some lovely ladies who fully encouraged my yellow dream, just like you have! I’m feeling inspired to try again with yellow and to see where I get! Xx

You found your dress in Lichfield – the place where I was born and bred. x

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

