loveyoueverything

Honeymoon Surprises

Posted on: November 19, 2011

G is with his Dad today and they have both gone to a Travel Agent to discuss our honeymoon. I wasn’t invited as they would like to keep it as a surprise! They’re both avid travellers and will no doubt come up with more fantastic ideas for our honeymoon than I ever would so I’m happy(ish) that they should go ahead. However, the only condition I lay down was that I wanted to know which country we were going to! I’d like to know the part of the world so I can plan for the weather and also so that I can look forward to going there! I think surprises can sometimes take the fun out of the build up so I’ve tried to get them to agree to tell me a bit about the plans!

When they first told me it was going to be a surprise, I had a bit of a freak out. No fair! How can I be excited if I don’t know? *wail* Then I had a word with my bridezilla-self and realised that this is as much for them as it is for me. They’re such cuties when it comes to surprises, both of them. It doesn’t matter how much me and my mother-in-law-to-be let them know that we freak out at surprises, they still love surprising us! Funny hey – turns out I’m quite like my MIL – it’s a good job she’s one of the good ones! 😉

So, I’m letting him decide where we’re going, what we’ll be doing and where we’ll be staying! I am to be told which country and nothing else! This is like one of those Don’t Tell The Bride programmes…..but I am strangely calm about it. He’s a good egg and I just know it’ll be wonderful. I’ll be newly married and with my husband; so add some sunshine, a hotel and some cocktails and I’ll be a happy wife!

Oooh who is this calm bride-to-be? She doesn’t sound much like me…. heehee

Bx

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

