loveyoueverything

Wedding Planner’s Block

Posted on: December 10, 2011

I’m so frustrated with my wedding planning at the moment. I can’t make decisions which are crucial to be able to move on to start planning final details and it’s really niggling me! I’m not overly stressed about it, it’s hardly a chore perusing wedding blogs for ideas, but I’d really just like to make the flipping decision already!

I have done some great things:

  • Picked the dress – it’s perfect (can’t show you that!)
  • Picked the church – beautiful (we still need to ensure we go to church which we’re not doing too well at)

    taken with my iPhone

  • Picked the venue – love it, although this isn’t the best photo of it!

taken with my iPhone

  • Decided on the kind of suit that G will wear

Suit inspiration - image from Google Images

  • Picked our photographers (not mentioning them on here as I’m a secret blogger!)
  • Started enquiring about cakes, favours, flowers and decorations with Ava Event Styling (they obviously know about the blog!)
  • Secured the wonderful Wedding Reporter as a special treat for us
  • Picked our bridal party and have already worked on a rough table plan to try to finalise day guests
  • Booked the honeymoon to Thailand (!!!!!!!!)
  • Booked three weeks off work (whoohoooooo)
  • Planned a weekend for the bridesmaids to get together in February to start trying dresses on and an appointment booked at a bridal shop

BUT, do you know what I’m struggling with?? The colours! It’s quite a crucial detail really! I wanted yellow but don’t warm to photos with yellow colours used. I tend to warm to pinks and purples but I really, really do not want a pink wedding. I’m considering maybe pale florals or neutral colours instead of a block of colour perhaps. I need to choose the colour of bridesmaid dresses and flowers before I can decide on style of stationery, decorations, accessories, wedding website etc etc etc! Instead of writer’s block, I have wedding planner’s block!!

I’m looking at all the blogs I know about at the moment but I don’t want vintage or too alternative. I want classy, sort of White Company, Estée Lauder. Clean lines, tradition, pretty colours. Something a bit different but elegant.

I’ll keep you updated!

Bx

 

 

 

3 Responses to "Wedding Planner’s Block"

[…] so, all of the big decisions are made and I talked about them here. But the details are killing […]

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

