loveyoueverything

Christmas Greetings!

Posted on: December 17, 2011

Hi there,

Hope you’ve had a lovely week. I have. I’ve had two days off work as I had annual leave to take and it has been such a treat. I wasn’t feeling very festive so on the first day off, G and I went into town (early to beat the rush) to do a bit of Christmas shopping, visit the Christmas Market and have a nice lunch in order to kick off the festive feeling. We came home and wrapped presents whilst watching Elf! Bliss. So I’m fully in the festive mood now which is great because this weekend sees our First Christmas of 2011! G’s parents decided they would like to go away this year and so will be spending Christmas in Kenya! So their family Christmas is this weekend. Today, a few drinks at the Christmas Market and tomorrow is their Christmas Dinner and present swapping day! At first I felt a little pressured having to ensure all of my presents are bought a week early but now I’m thankful! I only have a few other gifts to buy before the real Christmas next week!

I really hope all of your festive plans are going well. I’ve seen lots of posts about handmade Christmas gifts. One year, I dream of being that organised and creative!

As I am not very organised or creative, I’ve loved finding personalised gifts this year and whilst some are made for me by incredibly creative and clever friends, others I have got from NOTHS.

Look at this beautiful print which I have bought personalised for my cousin’s new baby:

by This Paper Book on NOTHS

And as my mom and I always buy each other a new tree decoration every year, I had one personalised for her like this –

by Country Heart on NOTHS

And as my Mother In Law makes Jams and Chutneys, I bought her these labels:

by Rosie Robbins on NOTHS

It’s such a joy knowing that I can still find these quirky, personal gifts when I haven’t been able to make them myself but every time I buy one I think ‘I’m sure I could do this’. Maybe next year, hey?

In case I don’t have a chance to jump back on here, I wish you all a very Happy Christmas filled with family and friends and most of all, lots of love. Thank you for being part of my life this year. This was a big step for me and I am overwhelmed with how lovely everyone is in this virtual world.

Much love

Bx

Please feel free to leave a nice reply :)

Follow my tweets @LoveYouBlog

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

